2013 Fall Training Information

Registration: 8:15am – 9:00am
Morning: 9:00am – 11:00pm
Access PA Database Update
Update Holdings Methods
Processing ILL requests using the VDX ILL System
Digital Repository
CHAT
Morning: 11:00am to 12:00pm
Overview of several new POWER Library resources
Lunch: 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Afternoon: 1:00pm – 3:00pm
POWER Library EBSCO Interface
POWER Library Statistics: How to view them and use them to your advantage
Information on POWER Library Webinars

Trainings were conducted in the following locations.

  1. Monday, Sept.16, 2013: Northwest Tri-County IU #5, 252 Waterford Street Edinboro, PA 16412
  2. Tuesday, Sept.17, 2013: Northwest Tri-County IU #5, 252 Waterford Street Edinboro, PA 16412
  3. Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2013: PATTAN Pittsburgh, 3190 William Pitt Way, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
  4. Thursday, Sept. 19, 2013: PATTAN Pittsburgh, 3190 William Pitt Way, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
  5. Monday, Sept. 23, 2013: Bucks County IU #22, 705 N. Shady Retreat Road, Doylestown, PA 18901
  6. Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2013: Bucks County IU #22, 705 N. Shady Retreat Road, Doylestown, PA 18901
  7. Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013: Northampton Community College, Fowler Family Southside Center, 511 E 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015
  8. Friday, Sept. 27, 2013: Northeastern Educational IU #19, 1200 Line Street, Archbald, PA 18403
  9. Tuesday, October 1, 2013: Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Williamsport, 90 Pine St, Williamsport, PA, 17701
  10. Monday, October 7, 2013: Lancaster-Lebanon IU #13, Burle Business Park Office, 1020 New Holland Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17601
  11. Tuesday, October 8, 2013: Lancaster-Lebanon IU #13, Burle Business Park Office, 1020 New Holland Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17601
  12. Wednesday, October 9, 2013: Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey, 604 Station Road, Grantville, PA 17028
  13. Thursday, October 10, 2013: Holiday Inn Harrisburg-Hershey, 604 Station Road, Grantville, PA 17028
Search the For Librarians content